Sunday, September 22, 2013

Leonard Peltier International Tribunal on the Abuse of Indigenous Human Rights

Leonard Peltier International Tribunal
on the
Abuse of Indigenous Human Rights

02-04 October 2013

Radisson Hotel and Conference Center
2040 Airport Drive
Green Bay, Wisconsin 54313

Please help. No amount is too small. Donate securely online

To make a tax deductible donation, send a check or money order made payable to "Wind Chases the Sun," a 501(c)3 tax exempt entity. Send your donation to Wind Chases the Sun, N5679 Skylark Drive, DePere, WI 54115.


Jack Healey—Director, Human Rights Action Center; former director of Amnesty International-USA

Nise Guzman-Nekheba—Professor, Florida A&M University College of Law

Peter Grant—Attorney in Vancouver, British Columbia, at the forefront of the legal struggle of Aboriginal peoples in Canada; involved with the Peltier extradition

Wilton Little Child—Ermineskin Cree Nation, lawyer and former Member of Parliament (Wetaskiwin, Alberta, Canada 1988-1993); founder of International Organization of Resource Development

Alberto Saldamondo—Human Rights Attorney

Audri Scott Williams—Peace walker, human rights activist, author, and producer

Shannon Rivers—Akimel O’odham, U.S.-Mexico border struggles, served on Peltier Committee

Tatewin Means—Attorney General, Lakota Oglala Nation, Pine Ridge Reservation

Preliminary List of Witnesses (Confirmed)

Bill Means—Co-Founder of the International Indian Treaty Council; American Indian Movement

Clyde Bellecourt—Co-Founder of American Indian Movement

Herb Powless—Co-Founder of American Indian Movement

Larry Anderson—Co-Founder of American Indian Movement

Dino Butler—American Indian Movement

Yvonne Swan—Of the Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation and formerly with the International Indian Treaty Council, has worked for the improvement of her community and to protect the environment

Dennis Banks—Co-Founder of American Indian Movement

Apesanahkwet—One of the five founding Chiefs of the Menominee Warriors Society; former Chairman of the Menominee Nation for eight terms

Kenneth (Bum Bum) Fish—One of the five founding Chiefs of the Menominee Warriors Society; former member of the Menominee Legislature; former Director of Mining Impacts

John Thomas—American Indian Movement

Charlotte Black Elk—Political and environmental Indigenous activist, and a primary advocate for the Lakota peoples regarding the Black Hills Land Claim

Kevin McKiernan—Journalist and veteran foreign correspondent; and documentary filmmaker

Lenny Foster—Board member for the International Indian Treaty Council and program supervisor, Navajo Nation Corrections Project

Madonna Thunderhawk—One of the original members of the American Indian Movement, and a long-time community organizer with experience in Indian rights protection, cultural preservation, economic development and environmental justice

Manny Pino—Professor, Scottsdale Community College, Arizona; has worked with the Indigenous Environmental Network and is co-founder of Laguna Acoma for a Safe Environment

Rosalyn Jumping Bull will testify by Skype

Tom Poor Bear—Vice-President, Oglala Sioux Tribe


No comments:

Post a Comment